Town of Culver, Indiana Town Hall  574-842-3140
    About Culver   Government   Services   Residents   Businesses  
  Town Council   |  Town Ordinances   |  Boards   |  Commissions   |  County   |  State
 Quick Links
Minutes - Board of Zoning Appeals
Minutes - Park Board
Culver Board of Zoning Appeals

The Board of Zoning Appeals (BZA) consists of five members on call, which is to include three (3) citizen members appointed by the President of the Town Council, of whom, one (1) must be a member of the plan commission, and two (2) must not be members of the plan commission.  In addition, one (1) member must be a citizen appointed by the Town Council, who may not be a member of the Plan Commission, and one (1) member must be appointed by the Plan Commission from the Plan Commission, who must either be a county agricultural agent, or a citizen member of the Plan Commission other than the one appointed by the President of the Town Council above.  In addition, no members of the BZA may hold other elective or appointive office in municipal, county, or state government.  All members must be residents of the jurisdictional area.


  • Dan Adams, President (R)   
  • John Helphrey (R)
  • Margaret Dehne (D)
  • Bill Harris (R)
  • Patrick Jensen

Last Updated: Jul 18, 2016 8:19 AM

Union Township Advisory Board

This board is elected by voters in in Union township.


  • Mike Overmyer (R)
  • Terri Jo Hinds (R)

Last Updated: Feb 25, 2016 9:04 AM

Culver Community Schools Board

Consists of seven members: one from each of the four townships, one member from Culver and two members at large in school corporation limits.


  • Jim Wentzel, President (Aubeenaubee Township)
  • Mark Maes, Vice-President (Union Township)
  • Marina Cavazos, Secretary (Culver Town)
  • Jack Jones (Tippecanoe Township)
  • Ryan Sieber (At Large B)
  • Bill Sonnemaker (North Bend Township)
  • Ken VanDePutte (At Large A)


Last Updated: Jul 18, 2016 8:27 AM

Union Township Public Library Board

Library Board consists of seven members appointed as follows:one Town Council, three School Board, one County Council, one County Commissioners and one Township Advisory Board.


  • Alfred Nyby,  Township Advisory Board
  • Paul Liette, Town Council
  • Karen Boland, School Board
  • Melanie Robertson,  School Board
  • Flannery Posner,  School Board
  • Bill Cleavenger,  School Board
  • Tom Curtis, County Commissioners

Last Updated: Jul 18, 2016 8:21 AM

Downloadable Files
Culver Zoning Map (Town only) [401 KB] -

Last Updated: Sep 10, 2013 1:39 PM
Culver Zoning Map (2 Mile Limit) [559 KB] -

Last Updated: Sep 10, 2013 1:43 PM