The Culver Plan Commission meets on the 3rd Tuesday of each month at the Culver Town Hall at 6:30 p.m. The Planning Commission makes decisions regarding new building and renovations to existing structures in the town of Culver and a 2 mile surrounding area.

Recordings of recent Plan Commission meetings may be viewed on the Town’s YouTube Channel. Minutes may be viewed by contacting Town Hall.

Building Commissioner: Please direct questions to Town Manager Ginny Munroe

Phone: 574.842.3140



The Planning Commission is made up of 9 members. The Town Council President appoints four members. Town council appoints three members. County Commissioners appoint two jurisdictional members. Must be politically balanced.

President: Barry McManaway (R)
Vice President: Andrew Strati (D)
Secretary: Don Fox (D)
Wayne Bean (Employee)
Robert Cooper, III (Employee)
John Miller (Employee)
Joel Samuelson (L)
Chester Gut (R)
Andrew Strati (D)
Dan Osborne (R)

Plan Commission Meeting Minutes

Plan Commission Hearing Application/Meeting Dates

Culver Zoning Ordinance

Subdivision Ordinance

Culver Bicycle and Pedestrian Master Plan

Complete Streets Policy

An interactive zoning map for all of Marshall County, including Culver and the Culver Planning Commission’s 2 Mile Extra Territorial Jurisdiction can be viewed here:

Note:  Select Marshall County, Indiana on the drop down menu, and make sure to select “zoning” under map layers to see zoning information.

2 Mile Zoning Jurisdiction


Town of Culver Zoning